Issue updating controller please help!
723 6 2015-10-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
michael_75
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Hi all, this is my first post and unfortunatley not a positive one.
I am trying to update the firmware to my controller for the first time (yes i'm a newbie to drones). I followed all the steps, ensured controller is fully charged, that the correct firmware (P3X_FW_V01.03.0020.bin) has been added to a pre-formatted SD card. Inserted the SD into the controller then switched on.

It's my understanding that after switching on the controller after a minute or so beeping should start which it does, after which the red light should turn blue and the firmware should update. However all that is happening is the beeping continues with the red led light on until the unit eventually switches itself off.

Can anyone help me please?
(i have included a short video of the beeping i am getting)

2015-10-13
Use props
eaton2001
lvl.1

United States

If you have one of the new released controller you don't can't update it with the ad card. It can only be done thru the dji go app. On the back of the controller there is a model number. If it is a GL300B then that's how you have to do it. I hope this helps. Fly safe and have fun!  Please keep us updated. Thanks
2015-10-13
Use props
CFM01
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Mine did this exact same thing. You can try many times but it will not up grade.
First, you need to make sure you have updated your phantom.
Switch your fantom off
Then, make sure you have the latest DJI App
Then connect your controller to the app and it will tell you you need to upgrade and the download link for FireWire to the controller will appear on one of the menus.
Download with the controller connected to the app and it will complete the upgrade.
I believe the button to upgrade maybe on the about menu.
2015-10-13
Use props
TK Trooper
lvl.1
United Kingdom