Slate mines in the English Lake District
2175 29 2015-10-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nigelwilkins
Second Officer
Flight distance : 518084 ft
United Kingdom

My first planned video from The Old Man of Coniston in the English Lake District.  Any comments welcome, good or bad.  I've been a stills photographer for many years, which is what I bought my P3P for, but I'm finding aerial video too irresistable to ignore...

2015-10-13
Use props
Wenney
New

United Kingdom

Hi Nigel great video how lucky are we to have so much to film in our great country watching it has made we want to get my phantom 3 as soon as possible. Have you had any problems with any updates I no a few people have and are you running apple or android .
2015-10-13
Use props
CaveDrone
lvl.4
Flight distance : 11549 ft
United States

It amazes me on the  huge variety of the videos here,   A cheap way to travel without a passport, LOL    Nice job! Very interesting site,  do you  have any historical information regarding  you subject?
2015-10-13
Use props
jjejfjf
Banned

United States

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2015-10-13
Use props
nigelwilkins
Second Officer
United Kingdom

Wenney Posted at 2015-10-13 23:32
Hi Nigel great video how lucky are we to have so much to film in our great country watching it has m ...

Thanks, no problems with any updates at all.  I'm using an iPad mini 2
2015-10-13
Use props
nigelwilkins
Second Officer
United Kingdom

CaveDrone Posted at 2015-10-13 23:43
It amazes me on the  huge variety of the videos here,   A cheap way to travel without a passport, LO ...

I've a fair bit of info on it from a forum, a book & my own explorations.  Where to start?  The mines were last worked in the 1950's but are literally centuries old.  Here're some selfies I took last year inside the ones in the video...