DJI Vision app and GoPro hero3+
6425 10 2014-12-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
alagami
New

Denmark

ok! This is properly going to be a pretty stupid question for you guys. But i am a newbie, so please bear with me;)...

I just bought a used kit containing the Phantom 2. Not the latest version with the updated controller. 6 months old.
Included is the Zenmuse H3-3D and a Gopro hero3 plus Black edition.
Also there a IOSD-mini and a 7" FPV monitor.

So while waiting for the mail to arrive, i bought the Learn-to video from Photoshop Café. Link is: http://photoshopcafe.com/video/products/DJI_Phantom.-drone-photography-video.htm

In this video he primarily uses the Vision+. And he constantly uses the DJI Vision app to take pictures, start video etc..

Now, my question is if this is only possible when using the Vision+, or is it also possible to uses this app with the ZenMuse H3-3D and the GoPro 3 camera aka my setup?

If not, the how do you take pictures and start/stop video-recording and how do you change camera-settings?

2014-12-18
Use props
rceagle1
lvl.1
United States

Only way is to buy the Drone Expert quick release system. Go to www.motorcitydronecompany.com if you are in the usa. Or www.droneexpert.nl to buy direct.
2014-12-18
Use props
johnwarr
First Officer
Flight distance : 6467 ft
United Kingdom

Strangely enough the Vision app only works with the Vision Phantoms, even the Drone Expert swap does not allow you to start and stop recording while in the air.
2014-12-18
Use props
jmtw000
lvl.3

United States