New RC firmware update 1.3.40 Corrupted my controller!
1662 14 2015-11-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djlsimpson
lvl.1
  • >>>
United Arab Emirates

Hi there, can anyone help or had the same problem... IM new to drones and got a P3 pro for my birthday ... used it for the last 3 weeks, then today turned it on and when opening the app ( ihavbe the 300B contoller) it says the RC needed updated... so i foolw the steps on the app... its downloaded the update no problem, then when i click on install the controller jjst beeps for about 20 seconds, shows 0% on the app then says the update failed... tried all sorts, uninstalling the app, turning off and on, then went on support and they have told me that i have to now mail my controller off to the states !
Can anyone shed any light?
many thanks

2015-11-6
Use props
Sir Edward K
lvl.4

United States

Try post #3 from Sploodge in this link to force a re-install:  http://forum.dji.com/thread-33895-1-1.html

2015-11-6
Use props
SpunOne69
lvl.3

United States

This does not work if you're trying to load the firmware off an SD card/USB...how can you force a "re-install" thru the USB port?
2015-11-6
Use props
Sir Edward K
lvl.4

United States

SpunOne69 Posted at 2015-11-6 09:33
This does not work if you're trying to load the firmware off an SD card/USB...how can you force a "r ...

OP said he has the B version.   That version only updates through the DJI Go app not the USB.
2015-11-6
Use props
Rebel
Banned

United States

Tip: the author has been banned or deleted automatically shield
2015-11-6
Use props
Cetaman
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha djlsimpson,