What video editing software are you using?
2525 12 2015-11-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jayanthonybeatz
lvl.1

United States

Hi, just purchased a p3p and I see all these great videos from you guys, just wondering what video editing software is being used for the edits. I see the dji app has a built in video editing software but I think I'm more comfortable using a computer. I'm new to video editing, so I guess I will like to get something that's easy to use but still looks great. Thanks guys!!!!
2015-11-19
Use props
DJI-Patrick
Captain

Hong Kong

Hi,jayanthonybeatz
You can try the Premier  . Hope that will help .
2015-11-19
Use props
DJI-Dave
Second Officer

United States

Final Cut Pro X works well also.

Dave
2015-11-19
Use props
JtrJr-UAV Pilot
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4341 ft
United States

Jay,

Just starting out, try Windows Movie Maker. It's free and it's fairly easy to use. it doesn't have the bells and whistles that Premiere does but it's a great way to get a few clips produced. I hear a lot of people also use Cyberlink Video Studio. I've tried a few of them now and did a lot of stuff with Windows Movie Maker but I'm starting to look for more editing capabilities. I've started learning Premiere Elements and GoPro studio recently but haven't produced much with them. They're a bit more complex, it's taking a bit to find my way around.

This will give you an idea on what you can expect from something like WMM. Nothing at all like what the pros around here can do but it'll give you an idea on a simple approach.
Jerry

http://youtu.be/yICEB-BsuL0

2015-11-19
Use props
roman99
New

Canada