Video and Photo Location
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ryanmgreenlee
New

United States

All:

Total newbie here.  I purchased the P3P a couple of days ago and have done a couple of flights while taking video and photographs.  My question is very simple:  After the flight, I notice that the videos are on my phone that I connect via USB to the Controller.  The photos, though, are NOT there.  How are videos and photos supposed to be accessed after a flight?  Are we supposed to plug the P3P into a computer via USB and pull them off of the SD card that way, or how is it SUPPOSED to work?

Thanks,

Ryan
2015-12-25
Use props
bill
lvl.3

United States

Remove the micro USB from the camera mount platform and use a card reader on your computer to retrieve the photos and videos.

Also -  please, please, please make sure you read the manual thouroughly.

Many folks (myself included) tend to unpack something and tinker with it till we figure it out. With a P3 this WILL lead to disaster.

Read the manual, read the forum, watch the training videos!!!

2015-12-25
Use props
ryanmgreenlee
New

United States

Bill:

Thanks for the info.  I'm afraid I don't have a MicroSD card reader for my computer, so I typically just plug in the USB cable to my computer, and the other end into the Gimbal, which then mounts the MicroSD card as an external USB drive so that the pictures and video can be pulled off.  

Just making sure I wasn't missing a "sync with phone/tablet" option that would send the photos over automatically.

Thanks,

Ryan
2015-12-25
Use props
frericksjim
lvl.2
Flight distance : 297618 ft
United States

ryanmgreenlee Posted at 2015-12-25 11:26
Bill:

Thanks for the info.  I'm afraid I don't have a MicroSD card reader for my computer, so I typ ...

Leave your phantom and remote on after landing. Your pictures will sync to your device.  You can shut down the props leave Batery on.
2015-12-25
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia