Toolkit for P3
4535 12 2016-1-18
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
bydand70
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hello,

I'm new to this drone flying..maybe 3 weeks with a handful of flights due to weather here in Scotland at the moment.

What I have been looking for is a definitive toolkit for use with the Phantom 3 Advanced.

Is there a toolkit available with everything needed?

If not...why not?

After lurking on this forum for a while, I see a vast number of members with plenty experience...

Can you list the tools required for stripping and assembling?
And any other more advanced items that could come in useful at some point.

Thanks.

PS: I've got the drone bug...addictive ;-)

2016-1-18
Use props
Ithacus
lvl.2

United States

T-6, T-8, 1.5mm hex, 2mm hex , a jewelers #0 or #1 phillips ....and I use tongue depressors when separating the shell.
I think the torx are actually torx plus but torx work ok
electronics soldering iron
blue loctite
2016-1-18
Use props
AG0N-Gary
First Officer
Flight distance : 700846 ft
United States

You shouldn't need any tools.  Just your hand to check the tightness of the props.
2016-1-18
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

I bought a set of hex drivers that Align helicopter makes for my TRex 700E. Pretty decent quality, with aluminum handles.
Useful for mostly all of my RC needs. And a ball end driver for those difficult to reach screw heads... Other than these, I only bring the OEM propeller wrench, never needed it, but eh.
The Inspire 1 device holder has a screw driver included with it, that is useful, for its purpose and other flat head screws.
Oh, and my titanium Leatherman multi tool is always on my right hip. It has a diverse set of duo-ended tiny ~ medium drivers in the case.
There is also my larger basic tool kit on the SpYder. If I ever had to do any roadside reparations.

RedHotPoker
2016-1-18
Use props
dji-p3p1
lvl.4
Flight distance : 534970 ft
Australia