Different firmware versions for aircraft and RC
1060 11 2016-2-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
morten.eriksen
New

Sweden

Hi.

I'm new in the world of Phantoms. Is it normal that the firmware versions for the RC & aircraft are different? If yes, how to know if you have the latest version?

I got 1.5.70 for the RC and 1.6.40 for the aircraft. The newest FW @DJI.com is v1.6.0040, but I'm not able to upgrade the RC to that level.

Please support a rookie

Thx,
Morten
2016-2-13
Use props
rmr3131
lvl.2

United States

Hey morgen if you have a standard or 4K they update via wifi automatically, so unless you are an idiot while downloading bin file , you should be fine!
2016-2-13
Use props
rmr3131
lvl.2

United States

I'm sorry morten rc updates via wifi craft via sd card
2016-2-13
Use props
morten.eriksen
New

Sweden

It is an adv.
2016-2-13
Use props
morten.eriksen
New

Sweden

OK, so different versions are OK?
2016-2-13
Use props
[RCG]Balthazar
lvl.4
Flight distance : 475371 ft
Norway

Yes. Also note that your batteries have firmware and needs to be updated.
2016-2-13
Use props
morten.eriksen
New

Denmark

[RCG]Balthazar Posted at 2016-2-13 17:47
Yes. Also note that your batteries have firmware and needs to be updated.

Thx. Regarding the batteries. I assume that the battery use to upgrade the aircraft is "automatically" upgraded at the same time as the aircraft, but what about the extra battery? Any quick guide or videos?
2016-2-13
Use props
[RCG]Balthazar
lvl.4
Flight distance : 475371 ft
Norway

Updating Multiple Batteries

Just leave the FW on your SD and change battery. Then let it do its thing. Change battery again and let it do its thin. Repeat till all batteries are updated. Delete ,bin from SD. Make AWESOME video. Share here
2016-2-13
Use props
AG0N-Gary
First Officer
Flight distance : 700846 ft
United States

Your DJI Go app should tell you if you need an upgrade.
2016-2-13
Use props
rickb33952
lvl.2
United States