Can anyone recommend a decent beginner level photo/video program?
1275 13 2016-2-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Rain1dog
lvl.3

United States

I just downloaded the Divnci Resolve 12 and watched a hour long video and I am still lost....

is there another program out there that might be a tad easier to grasp onto?

I am just now learning how to use a camera and then software to get the most out of what each camera has to offer... I am a totl newbie.

Also AEB 3 or 5 shot... what does that do?

2016-2-19
Use props
microcyb
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1095955 ft
United States

DaVinci Resolve
2016-2-19
Use props
QuadBart
lvl.4
Flight distance : 256506 ft
  • >>>
United States

Guess it depends on what computer platform you are running. I find Mac's latest incarnation of Imovie very easy to use. Took me about an hour following a video tutorial to make my first one. Very easy and somewhat intuitive...
2016-2-19
Use props
RedHotPoker
Captain
Flight distance : 165105 ft
Canada

AEB = Auto Exposure Bracketing...
http://www.hdr-photography.com/aeb.html

Enjoy, the awesome features of your kit. ;-)

RedHotPoker
2016-2-19
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Resolve is very powerful and free, but it can be a bitch to learn, I don't blame you for getting lost in it. You might try Go Pro's free GoPro Studio software, it is much easier to get to know, even though it is far less capable then Resolve. You get it from the GoPro web site.

'AEB 3 or 5 Shot' means Automatic Exposure Bracketing, which is a poor name because it really does not say what it does. It is like take a bet each way with the bookies. You want to take a still photo but you don't know which exposure setting to use, so you use AEB and it takes either 3 or 5 shots in succession, each one using a different exposure value. You can then choose the shot that looks best.  
2016-2-19
Use props
AlaskanTides
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1032293 ft
United States