Flight beyond LOS, what's your experience?
857 10 2016-3-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
slimbo
lvl.1
Flight distance : 218058 ft
Sweden

Hello fellow pilots and cinematographers!
I am new to this and I appreciate any input I can get so I'll keep this short and simple:

What kind of obstacles have you successfully flew beyond without losing connection and at what range?

See I noticed that most natural obstacles with exceptions to solid rock usually doesn't interfere much except for losing line of sight which I know never to be encouraged yet sometimes not easy to avoid in order to get the shots you want, particularly while setting up POI orbits. A couple of trees and bushes have yet worked fine but considering the potential risks involved with crossing solid man made obstacles such as fume exhaust pipes in industrials I have not yet tried even though I always set the RTH-Altitude 5-10 meters above the highest obstacles near the destination pathway I rather listen to what some of my peers and seniors have to share on the subject from actual experience. I have nothing but the upmost respect to the intuitive inventive solutions and as seen on YouTube: Real time problem solving. What better way to pay respect to this beautiful piece of engineering by taking every aspect of my person responsibilities seriously?  

I will dedicate a chapter in my upcoming online drone pilots guide complete with source reference,  images and flight demos as it not only share the accumulated knowledge of an outstanding crowd of dedicated aerial photographers and cinematographers but actually learning more trough the work of sharing information (free to access with credits when due).

If you don't want your sorry shared let me know trough your response. The temporary address to my blog is (none profit commercial free) http://blogg.exekverad.se

Note that I appreciate any and all input and I want to thank you for taking the time. Thanks!  

// Slimbo.
2016-3-30
Use props