Thank you for developing the Phantom 4!
651 5 2016-4-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Photography Stu
New

Australia

So many people take the time to complain when something goes wrong but I think it is also as if not more important to thank when something so incredible is made available.  I’ve been a photographer since the late 90's and have always had a love for cinema.  This is my first drone and with no experience I am really moved by the shots I am regularly able to capture. I think it was my third flight and I wanted to fly through the two pillars of a tall cathedral then see the city and turn it into an aerial shots of the CBD.  I was able to shoot this with steady cam abilities with your drone.  Recently I attempted to shoot the Bolty Bridge in Melbourne that’s 160 meters high. Keeping my height limit set to 120 meters i attempted to shoot this, i wanted to fly through the two pillars and then frame the city in between them.  An ambitious shot for someone with a few hours experience.  And I almost achieved it.  It was a time where your technology saved my drone and the cars below it so I would like to thank you for building such an intelligent aircraft.  What happened was that when it got into position I lost the signal as the line of sight was temporarily lost.  U had to fly into this position then fly through the pillars so when the signal was lost the return to home function was initiated.  My max height is 102 but the pillar that it was flying rapidly towards is 160 meters tall.  So it raised then headed directly into the concrete wall.  Then you took over.  The drone stopped within a few meters of hitting the wall and hovered there.  with plenty of battery left I was stressed but still able to try and figure out when to do as the drone was simply stuck hovering at 120 meters in front of the massive concrete structure.  So I went into the preferences and increased my max height to 200 meters and then immediately the drone just flew over t