12Next >
6639 66 2016-4-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hihi_shrek
lvl.2

Hong Kong

Hi there,
What a nightmare yesterday. Yes, Im a newbie and I thought the home location is saved at where i took off.
Story goes: I decided to try the RTH function. The reason I tried to use was purely experimental, I could see the craft easily within my eyesight.
As expected, it began to reach the RTH altitude. I was hoping it to come towards me, BUT, it began to fly away from me in another direction.
After 2 hrs of searching the bush nearby. Using the aircraft's remaining power of GPS location and my phone's GPS. I finally retrieved the craft after nightfall. The craft apparently suffered only minimal damage. My prayer worked! I don't dare to test it again.
Then I came home to download the video clip and most inportantly he flight telemetry. The video still haunts me. As for telemetry, I discovered the home location suddenly changed while in mid air to another absolutely different location. (almost 1km away where I took off from and I had never flew there before)
Would any DJI expert please tell me what happened?  Did I wrongly input any new home location accidentally into the app during the flight? I thought home location cannot be changed after took off.
I wish I can send you the flight telemetry log. Please tell me how and I will. I had uploaded into my DJI cloud account.
Any comment is very much welcome.
Kind Regards,
Kenneth
2016-4-21
Use props
TJ10
lvl.2

Canada

This happened recently to another guy with a P3S. Don't think dji ever responded. It must be some sort of glitch or something. Heres a tip for when you lose control of the aircraft: Switch to atti mode, increase your altitude to avoid things you don't know about, open up your map, and fly home in the direction that is pointing towards the blue dot (not your home location, your location). Did you try to cancel the RTH?
2016-4-21
Use props
hihi_shrek
lvl.2

Hong Kong