P3S - FW 1.6.8 is a dud - Downgraded to 1.5.7!
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
bottomleys
New
United Kingdom

I know there's been quite a few threads on this already but I hope that adding a thread rather than adding a post to an existing one might help DJI get their proverbial fingers out and fix this issue.

I'm very new to Quads and the Phantom in particular and didn't start flying (and trying to understand) mine until a couple of weeks ago but everything was fine until I uploaded FW 1.6.8 then I started getting 'no signal' even with the transmitter and tablet right beside the quad. No amount of (endless) fiddling with settings do any good although I notice that switching from 'video' to 'still' camera shot and back again would restore signal, but only for a very short time before losing the signal again.

I followed the advice given by 'Microcyb' in another thread;

"The Steps :
1. Download the firmware at http://phantomhelp.com/Mobile/Phantom-3-Standard/#FirmwareArchive and select the fw that you want .bin file format

2. Insert the file to sd card, outside folder, and must be the only one .bin file format

3. Turn on the RC and the drone without sd card until it connect (RC and Drone)

4. Connect to DJI GO App (to see downgrade status stay at front page of the app)

5. Insert the sd card. Then the downgrade process is starting and rear led will turn to yellow and there will be beep sound from the drone (it is normal). See at DJI GO app, there will be status bar show the downgrade process. If the rear led becomes green it means the process is complete, you also can see the succes notice at DJI GO App.

6. Restart the RC and Drone, connect DJI GO App, check the FW. Finish.

I hope it can help the issue of 1.6.80 firmware for Phantom 3 Standard

NOTE : DO IT WITH YOUR OWN RISK!"

................and downgraded the firmware to 1.5.7 and everything is fine again.