Rendered helpless
1362 5 2015-1-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
steadystickrick
lvl.2

United States

DJI and Apple strike again.  My Vision App ver. 1.0.43 worked perfectly.  Unfortunately, it automatically updated to ver. 1.0.46(1520)

Now everytime the camera is moved up/down or pic/video used the App crashes.  Also, no longer getting a (%) read on my WI-FI extender.   GREAT!

I'm new to this hobby and I thought b4 buying that dealing with a Chinese product could be a problem so I opted to get a Vision 2 as a first time flyer. Less invested to cut any losses and simple enough for me and all that I required.  I haven't even flown it yet....planned that all my flying will be with LOS and that I just wanted to capture some great shots of beach, desert, lakes & ocean since I live in San Diego.  Doing a lot of manual reading, watching a lot of YouTube and just tuning in on many of the boards dedicated to this hobby to learn b4 flying.  I even fly with an App simulator and and can fly my cheapie Syma around the house.  I'm ready to fly my copter for the first time and now this.

This forum has been great...so much input from great people.  However, I have to tell you, there needs to be a major shakeup within the Sales/Marketing/Service divisions of DJI.  If not for the intuitive and daring effort of so many who have risked their investments, there would be no reliable and confident info that you could trust from DJI.

Manuals that are outdated/conflicted and written with no regard for what an owner seeks.  The language barrier is not the problem...I have worked in the Consumer Electronics sector for my entire career and now retired, it never seeks to amaze me how little goes into the practice of technical writing.  At the very least, each DJI (model) should have it's own dedicated and updated support page that is kept current b4 any new firmware is released. Not the crap that is currently on their site.