Finally Took Plunge
1157 11 2016-8-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
david
lvl.1

United States

Just purchased my first Inspire 1 today. Figured best to start with a used one and save a few bucks in case I crash it. But I've already purchased more batteries online and a bunch of accessories...  

So my last drone was about 4 years ago. IT was a Parrot. Flew it pretty hard and never really had any issues.

Any advice for practicing?  My goal is to eventually do some part time work with it perhaps, once I figure things out.  I am an instrument rated pilot and I have my sUAS license - just waiting for IACRA to update. but either way I know with airplanes we practice traffic patterns, power on / off stalls, steep turns, things like that.  What would be a good practice protocol to follow to get proficient at piloting the Inspire 1?

ANy and all advice is appreciated!
2016-8-9
Use props
flighttime1
Second Officer
Flight distance : 906352 ft
United States

Check out this thread.

Best Training Drills?
2016-8-9
Use props
david
lvl.1

United States

Thanks FlightTime - i'll check it out now!
2016-8-9
Use props
DJI-Jamie
DJI team
Flight distance : 112405 ft
United States

It would also be a good idea to also take a look at the DJI tutorial videos as well:

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL8-vxWY64sBOceNwLOkc0o0kOwLedbC1_
2016-8-9
Use props
Donnie
First Officer
Flight distance : 3636782 ft
United States

You just jumped from a Chevy to a Buick or Cadillac  !

Enjoy and welcome to the forum !

donnie
2016-8-9
Use props
flighttime1
Second Officer
United States

Donnie Posted at 2016-8-9 15:13
You just jumped from a Chevy to a Buick or Cadillac  !

Enjoy and welcome to the forum !

Whoa...... You have a problem with Chevy's my friend?
2016-8-9
Use props
david
lvl.1

United States