Remote not holding upgrade. First post!
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
keithbachand14
lvl.1
Flight distance : 620 ft

United States

Hello everyone! I just got a phantom 3 professional for my birthday and so far absolutely love it! I'm new to the drone/aerial video world but look forward to diving deeper and capturing some amazing footage!

Issue: I updated the aircrafts firmware which did the battery at the same time and I updated the remote/transmitter firmware via the DJI go app. Now every time I turn on the remote/transmitter and aircraft it says I need to update the remotes firmware. So I update it and then it's fine. But this process is every time I connect and turn on everything. Any ways to fix this?

Advice needed: So I've never flown a drone until this one and while I find it easy to operate and haven't crashed it yet (knock on wood) I feel timid to fly lower. I'm more comfortable flying high as I can't exactly hit anything which is nice. I have been flying at my home which has a lot of trees which while I can work around I just prefer to go up above the trees to avoid any issues. Is there any way I can get more comfortable flying around trees and other obstacles or will this come with practice?

Also I flew today and it was windy (top of trees moving) and it was drifting more at lower altitudes (below tree line) which kinda scared me from flying lower I guess but surprisingly above the tree line where I know there was more wind it seemed to fly more stable and I felt comfortable even though there was some drift.

Sorry for such a long post! I'm loving it so far and can't wait to capture more! I attached my second video. Nothing amazing but you can see the tops of the trees moving some and if your viewing full screen you can see the Charlotte nc skyline which is pretty cool.
2016-8-20
Use props
Cetaman
Captain
Flight distance : 2528264 ft
  • >>>
United States

Aloha keith,