Litchi Target Mode: Follow from Front?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Swarm
lvl.3
Flight distance : 645804 ft
United States

Hi,

Scratching my head here... I need my drone to follow its target from the front (ahead of the target), essentially traveling backwards, as I'm shooting some sequences targeting a car.  So far I'm only able to get Litchi to chase the vehicle and I'm (so far) not able to control the drones position.  I'm new to using Litchi's target mode, so if this another Homer Simpson moment on my part please let me know

Thanks!

DC
2016-9-13
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

If you have a P3, the only way to use Follow Me is if your device connected to the RC is GPS enabled.
Then you have to be in the car as it's travelling forward and the aircraft will do what you want.

If you have a P4, you can do the same but you don't have to be in the car as you would be using Active Track and have "Backward Flying" enabled.
2016-9-13
Use props
Swarm
lvl.3
Flight distance : 645804 ft
United States

DJI-Ken Posted at 2016-9-13 13:14
If you have a P3, the only way to use Follow Me is if your device connected to the RC is GPS enabled ...

"If you have a P3, the only way to use Follow Me is if your device connected to the RC is GPS enabled."

Thanks Ken, but can you elaborate for me a bit?  My iPad does have its own Internet connection through Verizon.  Is this what you mean?  If so, what am I doing wrong?

I also learned today there is a pairing utility app by Litchi called "Magic Leash" that allows you to pair your other mobile device with the mobile device that is controlling Litchi/the drone.  I suppose I could put the paired mobile device in the car, but that doesn't speak to the direction issue.

Thanks,

DC
2016-9-13
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

Swarm Posted at 2016-9-14 01:54