Sport mode indoors
2945 23 2016-10-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jonty2
lvl.2

New Zealand

Hi all

Probably a silly question but the manual wasn't clear. What happens if you fly sport mode indoors? The manual states that forward and downward vision is disabled in sport mode so do we get P-ATTI in that circumstance?  Also I assume RTH is also not available in sport?
2016-10-25
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>

What happens is you crash and it would be quite an expensive repair cost for you. I suggest not attempting this indoors.
2016-10-25
Use props
jonty2
lvl.2

New Zealand

Hi Ken - can you elaborate as I'm an advanced rc heli pilot and quad racer so I'm more than comfortable with all artificial stability control turned off. What I want to is what the automation will do. To be honest it's the automation the concerns me not the lack thereof
2016-10-25
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
  • >>>

jonty2 Posted at 2016-10-26 10:24
Hi Ken - can you elaborate as I'm an advanced rc heli pilot and quad racer so I'm more than comforta ...

If you are used to helis and FPV racing then im sure you'll be fine. You should have altitude hold but not horizontal stabilization.
And without (possibly) GPS indoors there may not be RTH. But tobbe safe set the RTH to hover.
2016-10-25
Use props
jonty2
lvl.2

New Zealand

Thanks Ken - is the altitude hold by way of the barometer in P-ATTI mode (and not the mavic turning on downward vision)?
2016-10-25
Use props
jonty2
lvl.2

New Zealand

Sorry I mean S-ATTI mode (assuming this exists)
2016-10-25
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
  • >>>

jonty2 Posted at 2016-10-26 11:11
Thanks Ken - is the altitude hold by way of the barometer in P-ATTI mode (and not the mavic turning  ...

Normally in ATTI, the downward cameras/sonar sensors are working within VPS range. But you can disable that in the settings if you wish.
2016-10-25
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
  • >>>

jonty2 Posted at 2016-10-26 11:14