Phantom Vision 2+ V3 - PLEASE READ - SAFTEY ISSUEs
1267 4 2015-2-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
nicktaylor7274.
New

United Kingdom

Hi All

I thought I would post a quick heads up for the Phantom community. As background I have been flying RC Helis and various aircraft for 20+ years and fiddling with the associated electronics (as you do!).

I recently bought two vision 2+ V3 Phantoms. The first flew away and was recovered a few days later and the second began playing up so was grounded ASAP. I opened both up and found the same issues - and reason for the first flyaway.

In short:

If you remove the battery and look into the shell, on the back left and right you will notice two angled PCB boards. Look at the one on the left - it has a single white cable coming from it. Also wedged across the top of the board is a shielded set of cables for the leads to the front blackberry type adaptor. On both mine the white cable was sandwiched between the black shielded cable and the PCB which acts as a sharp file - the vibration cut the white lead on the fly away and seriously abraded the second units cable. I am sure these cables are meant to be routed over the top of the black shielded cable to avoid this but in both my examples they were not.