tripod mode problem
1948 9 2016-12-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
edwarde21
lvl.2
Flight distance : 65535 ft
United States

so i try looking for any clear answer here in the forums but can find a clear one just yesterday it was there and i havent updated anything. i have dji go 4 and i tried it on my iphone 6 plus and my iphone 6 plus s and nothing. i still dont have the best footage yet since im still learning to fly first lol but this little thing is awsome so far i took it for a little flight tonight and let me say it was scary but i tryied to be as safe as possible. here is a small preview lol dont be so harsh plz
2016-12-8
Use props
Gary Mac
lvl.4
Flight distance : 741683 ft
United States

Nice little "splash" of video!

I assume you couldn't find the tripod mode.  It is available after you takeoff.  Tap the quad and there are two screens of "Intelligent Flight Modes".  Tripod is in there.  

From your video, i would have shot your "fly back" in normal mode the way you did, and then switched to tripod mode for the stationary panning shot.  Slower is better on a pan and tripod slows things down a lot.  About half-stick in tripod is a decent pan.  You can ALWAYS speed up the movement in a video editor, but you have to start with a slow movement to get quality video.

Great first video!
2016-12-8
Use props
Nees
lvl.4
Flight distance : 80991 ft
Belgium

To bad of that gimbal shake. Happens when you break (let sticks go) Something to think about when shooting.
2016-12-8
Use props
Heavysledz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 819491 ft
United States

looking good!
2016-12-8
Use props
rnrnrn
lvl.4
Flight distance : 430932 ft
Germany

Cool video
2016-12-8
Use props
edwarde21
lvl.2
United States

Gary Mac Posted at 2016-12-9 12:10
Nice little "splash" of video!

I assume you couldn't find the tripod mode.  It is available after you takeoff.  Tap the quad and there are two screens of "Intelligent Flight Modes".  Tripod is in there.