Dead pixel/Faulty CMOS sensor?
1205 4 2016-12-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
serotonin
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Well this isn't good. I've not even taken the Mavic out for it's maiden flight yet and I seem to have a problem. What looks to be a dead pixel or CMOS glitch/error.

Arrived yesterday, unboxed, charged batteries and updated firmware/DJI GO app. Took a few photos and a test video, played video back and noticed a spec on my monitor, wiped finger over it, oh it's on the movie file, checked photos, it's on them too. Checked lense, clean and no marks. I'm not a DJI newbie as I have an 'old' Phantom 2 and Inspire 1, so fairly savvie with their devices but this has stumped me.

See for yourselves, unless there is a clean sensor option or camera calibration I got a horrible feeling this is going back, and after a 10 week wait too... Any help greatly appreciated! Thanks!

1st photo 100% - Next 2 are 400% cropped.

2016-12-13
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Could you please upload some original images to dropbox and send me the link?
I'll help to check it.
2016-12-13
Use props
serotonin
lvl.2

United Kingdom

Thanks Mindy - have sent links via personal message.
Edit: Added YouTube link.
Used AF Square to highlight speckle, it moves when you select between photo and video.

2016-12-13
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

serotonin Posted at 2016-12-14 02:46
Thanks Mindy - have sent links via personal message.
Edit: Added YouTube link.
Used AF Square to highlight speckle, it moves when you select between photo and video.

I have checked your video. It's probably a hardware issue.
Please send an e-mail to support@dji.com with the following info, the subject should be " Forum support" . We'll help you create a case.
Case illustration:
Full name:
Email address:
Phone number:
Shipping Address:
Zip Code:
Forum link for your case:
2016-12-15
Use props
Sudo911
lvl.2
Flight distance : 486545 ft