Need my Phantom 4 Pro replaced after 3 flights....
1480 16 2016-12-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DaceX80
lvl.2
Flight distance : 458599 ft
Ireland

Ive been flying a Phantom 3 Pro for nearly 2 years without any kind of accident, I decided to upgrade to the P4P a few weeks ago and yesterday it arrived.
I had work to do so decided to use the P4P and it went fantastic, the UAV performed beautifully. However, I went home and took it out to show it off to the family and while it was holding position hovering 17 meters up, it completely died and fell to the ground. It was only its third flight
No warning, not a sign of any issues. Just died and fell onto the concrete landing belly up.
I have lots of experience with operating these UAV's but ive never had a single problem until yesterday. I have emailed DJI's support and supplied the proof of purchase etc, but given the stories I hear about DJI I am a bit nervous over how they will be to deal with. Has anybody else had this happen??

2016-12-15
Use props
Nigel_
Second Officer
Flight distance : 388642 ft
United Kingdom

If the logs confirm your story then I'm sure they will replace it without issue, and probably without explaining what the fault was.

Might be interesting if you uploaded your log to http://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/upload/ and post a link so we can see what happened.
2016-12-15
Use props
Ange1walk
lvl.3
Flight distance : 30305 ft
Austria

Check your voltage in the logs for all 4 Cells in the Battery, should to see a drop below 3.00v then i'm sure DJI will replace it without any problems.
But also, maybe a short- circuit or something similar happened. How was outside Temperature etc?
2016-12-15
Use props
DaceX80
lvl.2
Ireland

Ange1walk Posted at 2016-12-15 13:25
Check your voltage in the logs for all 4 Cells in the Battery, should to see a drop below 3.00v then i'm sure DJI will replace it without any problems.