4777 12 2016-12-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans0d31b435
lvl.3
Flight distance : 4501411 ft
  • >>>
United States

Unlike all my other DJI aircraft (Phantom 3 Pro, Phantom 4, Inspire 1, Mavic Pro) - my new Phantom 4 Pro+ (with included display) never took me through any kind of activation process.  I never got to name the aircraft, never had an activation sequence, etc.

While this may seem like a minor thing, I've noticed that I now get crashes when I try to view the flight log.  I think my P4 Pro+ is actually showing in the flight logs as "N/A".

How do I rectify this??  The flight logs are important to me since I'm a Part 107 commercial operator.

I've already tried doing a reset of the display but again, no registration/activation process.

I have confirmed I'm on the latest aircraft AND display/remote software (that was one of my early trouble shooting ideas).

Thoughts?  Anyone else experiencing this?

Thanks!
2016-12-17
Use props
JMcDonald84
lvl.1

United States

I got my P4P+ a few days ago and it took me through a full activation.
2016-12-17
Use props
DJI Natalia
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Please help check the aircraft SN, thanks.
When connecting them properly, and open the DJI GO APP, it does not ask you to active it, right?
2016-12-18
Use props
trance728-
lvl.4
Flight distance : 298048 ft
  • >>>
United States

I have the Pro+ and was never given the ability to name it like I did with my Mavic. It's just named Phantom 4 Pro. Is there a way to change this?
2016-12-18
Use props
fans0d31b435
lvl.3
  • >>>
United States

DJI Natalia Posted at 2016-12-18 05:36
Please help check the aircraft SN, thanks.
When connecting them properly, and open the DJI GO APP, it does not ask you to active it, right?

The SN for my Phantom 4 Pro+ is 0AXDDBP0A20019

I have a ticket open with DJI Support.