P4P Loss of power and crash two seconds after takeoff
1079 11 2016-12-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fans192d16fe
lvl.1

United States

[size=14.6667px]Had my first issue with my new P4P yesterday after close to 40 flights I've taken with the new bird.

[size=14.6667px]I was on my fifth flight of the morning and the second from this specific location. A second or two after I took off and about six or seven feet above the ground, the copter appeared to lose all power and came crashing down to the ground. I had just swapped to a new 100 percent charged battery prior to the flight. I've owned P1s and P2s prior to this, so I'm new to the flight logs and what can be extracted from them. I signed up at Healthy Drones and looked at the info, but the only odd thing I see is a "Mode changed to 41" and "Mode changed to Assisted Takeoff" as the first two entries. Since I've been flying quadcopters for years, I've never used the assisted takeoff, including this flight. Here's the link to the flight log.

[size=14.6667px]http://healthydrones.com/main?share=mXmHNH

[size=14.6667px]There was minor damage to the landing gear including a few cracks that will force me to replace them. I took the P4P to another location, re-calibrated it, used another 100 percent charged battery and did a few test flights about 12 inches off the ground for each flight and it appears to fly fine. I'm a bit concerned about flying again at any altitude/distance until I figure out if this is a issue to this specific battery or something inside the copter.
2016-12-17
Use props
Geebax
Captain
Australia

Can I suggest you post your flight log to Phantomhelp.com rather than Healthydrones, their log interpretation is much more detailed?
2016-12-17
Use props
Nigel_
Second Officer
Flight distance : 388642 ft
United Kingdom

I think assisted take off is automatic, just to make sure you get clear of the ground before the wind can push it over, certainly normal to see it there.