Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Newbie needing some advice
2113 3 2014-9-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
GWIZZ
New

United States

Hello All,

I am new to the quadcopter world. I have a friend who has a Phantom 2 Vision plus with 2 extra batteries. He is interested in selling it to me. He is a good friend but because I am new I would like to know if there is anything I should look out for. He has about 125 flights on his Phantom 2. He was using it to video Dragracing as we both compete in that field together. I feel like it's a good deal and I know I can trust him but I simply want to know if there is anything I should look out for on the Copter/Batteries/Camera/Gimbal/or Remote itself. I flew it myself the other day. He says it has never been down hard and the gimbal and camera worked fine while I flew FPV the other day.

I have very very little experience as I have only flown a Heli-max 230 SI for 2 weeks. All help and advice is appreciated.

Thanks in advance
2014-9-17
Use props
tony
lvl.4
Flight distance : 2856060 ft
  • >>>
United States

How much cheaper than the new reduced price for a new unit? They are $1229 for the P2V+ with extra battery. I would say, if you can confirm that everything is in perfect working condition (especially the gimbal and camera, as well as motors) and it is considerably cheaper than $1230, it may be worth buying. But at $1,000+ I would say buy a new one. You should consider battery life as well as dust and sand in the motors, if flying near a racetrack, I assume. And the ribbon cable (black flat wire) connecting the camera to the unit (taped to the gimbal) is very susceptible to damage. Check that out very costly too. Although if it was broke you would know. Good luck!
2014-9-17
Use props
GWIZZ
New

United States