Can anybody tell me what these options do in DJI Go App?
2737 10 2016-12-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Brentbat
lvl.1

Australia

Hi everyone

I'm a fairly hard-core photographer who has just started using the Mavic Pro for still photography.  I love it despite the obvious limitations.

I'm trying to really learn and understand all of the menu options and settings and there are a few that seem to be eluding me.  I can't find much documentation on them, so if anybody can  tell me what the following do, I'd be grateful, and when you might use them.  

All three of these are in the photo settings menu.

1) Long Exposure Preview

2) Auto Sync HD Photo

3) Lock Gimbal when capture

Thanks in advance

Brent
2016-12-26
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

Perhaps if I bump this, you might get an answer as I would like to know as well.
2016-12-27
Use props
FrequentFlyer
lvl.4
United States

Interested also.
2016-12-28
Use props
MikeQView
lvl.4
United Kingdom

+1 bump,     i think ( here we go again , think ! )  the lock gimbal  is if you are yawing/moving at the same time as taking a photo it will momentarily hold every thing still while the photo captures,  or at least mine does this correctly or incorrectly ?
2016-12-28
Use props
c_future
lvl.4
Austria

Auto sync HD Foto:

Should Steam the full resolution picture taken from the drone to the smart phones storage during flight
2016-12-28
Use props
MikeQView
lvl.4
United Kingdom

would be great to have a comprehensive manual or wiki for the "App"
2016-12-28
Use props
StianGel
Second Officer
Flight distance : 686654 ft
Norway

MikeQView Posted at 2016-12-28 22:02
would be great to have a comprehensive manual or wiki for the "App"

I agree. There are a couple of options i'm not really sure about.
2016-12-28
Use props
Riotcontrol
lvl.3
United States

Quite a few options I'm unfamiliar with and have not found a comprehensive list of what everything is in the DJI app.