Mavic Menus and Settings
2840 11 2017-1-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
M Cubed Media
lvl.2
Flight distance : 166476 ft
South Africa

Since I am still a beginner , both in terms of drone flying as well as to this forum, can I please ask for some more advice?

I have noticed that the various menus and settings in the DJI GO 4 App as well as the new DJI Ground Station app, are numerous and there are menus and then sub menus.

Is there anyway to be able to go through the various menus without turning the Mavic on, or must I turn it on and just go through each menu?

I find it a bit difficult to go through each menu while flying the Mavic, and was hoping that I could do some learning from behind my desk before I go fly.

2017-1-6
Use props
Jenee 2
First Officer
Flight distance : 7852129 ft
Australia

To go through all the menus you need to have the Mavic and Controller turned on and your phone attached with the DJI GO 4 app running. You can do all this with the Mavic on the ground but  just be aware that the Mavic will run its fan to keep cool.
2017-1-6
Use props
M Cubed Media
lvl.2
South Africa

Jenee 2 Posted at 2017-1-6 22:41
To go through all the menus you need to have the Mavic and Controller turned on and your phone attached with the DJI GO 4 app running. You can do all this with the Mavic on the ground but  just be aware that the Mavic will run its fan to keep cool.

Thank you Janee 2 for  your reply and help, much appreciated.
2017-1-6
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

M Cubed Media Posted at 2017-1-6 22:53
Thank you Janee 2 for  your reply and help, much appreciated.

Hello, you could also practice more in flight simulator.
Hope you enjoy your flight.
2017-1-11
Use props
n03l
lvl.4
Netherlands

Found this PDF some time ago (it's for the DJI Go4 app).

Maybe it's of some use to some here?

http://www.mavic-pro.help/downloads/DJI-Go4-app-menu.pdf
2017-1-11
Use props
gibbd
lvl.3
Flight distance : 18980 ft