Automated Software
1008 4 2017-1-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DaveyG
lvl.2
Flight distance : 298094 ft
United States

I am new to automated software - Litchi, Autopilot, Ground Station.  My question is. Once you download a mission and start the mission does the bird complete the mission even if you loose connection. Just trying to see what happens if I get blocked by a structure and I don't receive a signal, does the bird RTH or continue on the mission?

Also, which app is more reliable in your opinion?  

Thanks in advanced!
2017-1-9
Use props
No1much
lvl.4
Flight distance : 143878 ft
United States

I haven't experienced it for myself, but Litchi's help section on their website says that if your drone loses connection during a mission, it will complete the mission on its own. However, the drone's speed when moving will remain fixed at whatever its speed was when it lost connection. https://flylitchi.com/help#waypoints-p3 --to see Litchi's exact words on the matter, go to "waypoints" section of this page and read the bit that says "Warning."
2017-1-9
Use props
WolfgangStiller
Second Officer
Flight distance : 599416 ft
United States

In the case of Litchi, the waypoints are uploaded to the phantom or Mavic and the bird will autonomously attempt to complete the mission.
2017-1-9
Use props
Danny-B-
lvl.4
Flight distance : 306640 ft
United Kingdom

No1much Posted at 2017-1-9 08:18
I haven't experienced it for myself, but Litchi's help section on their website says that if your drone loses connection during a mission, it will complete the mission on its own. However, the drone's speed when moving will remain fixed at whatever its speed was when it lost connection. https://flylitchi.com/help#waypoints-p3 --to see Litchi's exact words on the matter, go to "waypoints" section of this page and read the bit that says "Warning."