DJI go 4 and S7 edge disconnections
2457 18 2017-1-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Mikonou
lvl.2

Philippines

Hi Folks,

I was just wondering if anyone else experienced constant disconnects with the DJI Go 4 app on the Samsung S7 edge? The RC is still connected and I can still control the drone as thankfully this has never happened away from VLOS.

On the other hand, using the older DJI go app, I have had no problems at all with disconnects.

Should I just stick with the DJI go app? or is the problem with the S7 Edge? Any other possible causes?

If anyone has any insight, I would really appreciate it a TON.

Thanks and safe flying!

Cheers,
Miko
2017-1-11
Use props
Bill in Ohio
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

I have the Samsung S7 (not edge).  I had some issues until I removed DGI GO and DGI GO4.  Then I cleared all DGI folders from The phone internal storage.  Reinstalled DGI GO 4 and all is well.   I am new to Mavic, as in first two flights today.  However when I got it, I loaded DGI GO and had no problems, did the simulator, checked it out in camera mode and went through menus.  After I found out about DGI GO 4 I installed it and hadn'the deleted DGI GO.  Then I got video transmission problems, and app error warning.  So I deleted DGI GO and looked in storage and found folders both labeled DGI and another DGI.go.4.  So I figured remove all & reinstall.   My flights were only about 15  minutes each in beginner mode, but no problems.  I will fly in Position mode when weather improves.
2017-1-11
Use props
Mikonou
lvl.2

Philippines

Bill in Ohio Posted at 2017-1-11 19:15