DJI Phantom 2 Vision Plus & Naza M V2 (Feet vs Meters) & Mini IOSD
4503 10 2014-10-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
michaellabonte
lvl.1
Flight distance : 784905 ft
Canada

I personally own a lot of DJI products. Most recently I added a DJI Phantom 2 Vision Plus to my fleet while on vacation. I changed the phantom 2 flight controller to Naza Mode, which is better but still has some limitations. One nice thing I noticed is that it allows me to select feet / meters or even miles.

Why is this not implemented in the standard Naza M V2 flight  controller firmware? These two units are extremely close, with few differences. I don't know why DJI cannot extend this simple fix into the next Naza M V2 firmware update.

Also, the Mini IOSD - I have it on near seven machines. Meters only is a terrible option, there should be a feet option. I don't live in the United States, I live in Canada, and I am an active commercial pilot. Most of us involved in actual aviation are more familiar with feet than meters.

This is a simple conversion which again is an easy implementation for DJI in the next Mini IOSD firmware update.

DJI please listen to these requests, I know a lot of people have brought this up, these things are all over the forums....
2014-10-5
Use props
JerEl
lvl.2

Poland

I agree it's needed.  I'm an old dude and used feet and MPH for many years.  It's hard to get a grip on this metric business and I even printed a chart with conversions to use that I keep under the tray of my controller.  I figured out the rough 3' to a meter but when you get up in the hundreds it's hard to fly and do conversions in one's head to keep track of where you are when using an iOSD on a video monitor   It isn't a BIG deal but something that many of us would appreciate.

Please DJI!
2014-11-9
Use props
n2stuff
lvl.3

United States

+1  We are not asking for world and i thought that what this forum is all about.
2014-11-9
Use props
laketravis
lvl.2
Flight distance : 7211 ft