Care Refresh in Norway is available or not?
3408 13 2017-2-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
n0gga
lvl.2
Flight distance : 502044 ft
Norway

Hello there.

Have been thinking for quite som time about getting a drone, and when the Mavic was released I knew this was the one I wanted!
Before ordering I wanted to check my possibilites for Care Refresh in Norway with DJI directly via chat, since DJI states it only applies for EU countries. As a newbie I almost count Care Refresh as a dealbreaker when buying such a costly drone.
Had a chat with a nice guy from DJI who reassured me that Care Refresh also applied for Norway. I was (pleasantly) surprised, and asked for details regarding Care Refresh, which he gave me.
After ordering my Mavic I`ve been reading ALOT on different forums, and wanted to know whether or not to contact my local store or DJI directly in case of a defective drone. This chat was with another guy than before, but also he reassured me that care refresh "technically" (whatever that means) applied for Norway as well.

After doing som google searches today, i came across a link to Care Refresh in Norway (see attached photo). Had never seen this before, and decided to contact support once again. Now there was a totally different tone from DJI. They would not comment on the fact that I had been promised that Care Refresh worked in Norway, it was a "one-way-street" towards NOPE.
She specifically told me that it was my responsibility to check this upon ordering. Well, i guess talking directly to DJI`s agent doesen`t count as preliminary work.
So now I`m sitting here waiting on my pre-paid Mavic with no chances of having Care Refresh, which i think sucks. Had I been told "no" in the first place this would have been a totally different case. But when TWO of DJI`s agents give me a "GO" and the third one blames me for having expectations, i get annoyed.