1368 21 2017-2-21
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Fontinalis
lvl.4
Flight distance : 975367 ft
United States

Hi All,

First time posting here. I am a new pilot. I was flying  at 200' in tripod mode, right stick full forward. Noticed a yellow  message flash on Go 4 app screen. Looked down to read message about weak  gps signal and heard the props rev up. Looked up and AC was already  almost out of sight over trees. It had switched to ATTI mode and since i  had stick full forward it shot away at max speed. Had gone quite a  distance in a hurry, luckily i was above any obstacles. Once I let go of  the sticks and AC hovered it was back in tripod mode and i landed  safely.

Any advice on what I may have done wrong or can do to  prevent this from happening in first place? My first thought was to make  it SOP to let go the sticks if notice an alert from Go 4, but this  isn't very practical. For example, geofencing messages are yellow and I  know what those are going to say before I take off.

I don't know  the cause of losing GPS signal. I had clear view of clear sky. I have  flight logs, would that help determine root cause?

Thanks,

Don
2017-2-21
Use props
dronist
First Officer
  • >>>
United States

New pilot... First lesson... Read the manual, top to bottom. Second practice in the Academy for all kind of scenarios. Third fly outside in Beginner mode until you are familiar with everything on the app and drone and practiced on the ATTI.

Please download your log files to www.healthydrones.com so we can take a look and see what happened. That is the only way to know for sure of the cause of your accident. Lucky dude...

2017-2-21
Use props
Punchbuggy
First Officer
Flight distance : 483166 ft
  • >>>
Australia