Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
RTH with Litchi
12086 28 2017-4-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
StanfordWebbie
lvl.4
Flight distance : 178018 ft
United States

I've had my drone now for a couple of months and have gotten quite comfortable with DJI Go. I just downloaded Litchi in order to use a couple of its unique features when appropriate, so I'm a real novice with that software.  I've read the manual  - the whole thing - twice - but cannot find any mention of initiating Return To Home.  So, for you Litchi users, does the RTH right side button on the control unit work the same way?  Is there any other way to initiate RTH with Litchi?
2017-4-19
Use props
Punchbuggy
Second Officer
Flight distance : 483166 ft
  • >>>
Australia

yes (I believe), and yes. RTH works in manual mode, and you can also specify RTH as a command event at the end of a mission. However, if you choose to use the latter, make sure the last waypoint (where you'll no doubt trigger the RTH command) is not within 20 metres of the home point, else it'll just start to descend whereever it is. Not always a good thing if, for example, the last waypoint is over a tree and that's within 20 metres of you. Someone I know, umm, yeah someone - let's just go with that - did that once and almost had to go tree climbing if it wasn't for his razor-sharp reflexes...

One caveat of Litchi and RTH - remember that running a waypoint mission with Litchi puts the craft into autonomous flight mode. If you lose signal connection with the craft it'll continue on its merry way until end of mission. Obviously, if you hit RTH at some point after connection is lost, the craft will never receive it. You'll have to wait until you see a connection re-established on the app - or the end of the mission.