9897 24 2021-3-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_8qa1d4VX9cKv
lvl.1
Flight distance : 14396 ft
Sweden

Hi,

My video gets choppy when I record my flights.
It's not smooth at all like the other videos I watch on youtube when people record from their Dji FPV Drone.
(I believe it's my settings, not the drone)
I'm not good at editing/settings, so looking for some help to get smoother videos =)

This is my latest video, recorded with the sd-card installed in the drone:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zoiCq5AH8kU&list=PLJHS4qrRcGTrhnw6cDnbk6uvRrhYSeBYN&index=6&t=506s

As you can see, the video is choppy, and when flying over grass & water it get's grainy as well.

Video settings on drone:
4k 60 fps.
SD-Card: SanDisk Extreme, 64GB V30, U3 (from 2018 I believe).
Edited on Macbook Pro 13-inch from 2018, with upgraded Ram memory (16GB). Latest Final Cut Pro.
Settings in FCP: 4k, 24p. Apple ProRes 422 HQ.

My question is, are the settings in Final Cut Pro not right?
Is my SD-card maybe too old?
I'm I doing anything wrong?

Thanks!
2021-3-23
Use props
Buzzyone
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4647913 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Check your card, it should play off the card on the Mac just fine, if the source is choppy the card may not be fast enough. I’m using Sandisk Extreme Pro Class 10 U3 they work great. Make sure your card is not a fake!
2021-3-23
Use props
ErikAndersson
lvl.1
Sweden

Buzzyone Posted at 3-23 02:50
Check your card, it should play off the card on the Mac just fine, if the source is choppy the card may not be fast enough. I’m using Sandisk Extreme Pro Class 10 U3 they work great. Make sure your card is not a fake!

Thanks for your reply!

Yeah the original file playing on the Mac shows the same issues, so it maybee the card...

Thanks again
2021-3-23
Use props
dronie1965
First Officer
Flight distance : 24897940 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

I found me footage after editting in final cut pro x also not right.