Phantom 4 pro advise
1988 16 2017-7-10
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
smig
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Guys,
I am in need of some help and advise I am new with drones, I have just bought a new phantom 4 pro.. I live about 300m from a railway line is a built up town. My drone loses signal when I take it about 200m away, I get the option to fly home.. come home no problem. would the railway cause interference?

I have tried to use a cheapish samsung galazy note tablet and also my phone samsung S6 edge and same issue loses signal around the same place?  The signals strengths and sats are all good on the screen. sometimes I get poor signal before I even take off but everything seems in order I am getting a video on the screen ect.

any advise would be amazing.

thanks
Dave
2017-7-10
Use props
Nelsonlee
Second Officer
Flight distance : 2779203 ft
  • >>>
Malaysia

Why you not go for open area to do the test fly?
2017-7-10
Use props
theGrindLab.com
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1375846 ft
  • >>>
United States

I am not sure if a railway by itself would cause this issues, as I fly over/past railways all the time and never have issues. I could just be lucky though. Could it be something else in the area causing the issue?
2017-7-10
Use props
Antonio76
Second Officer
Flight distance : 144403 ft
Denmark

Nelsonlee Posted at 2017-7-10 08:36

Not really about your question, but look at this... just to be on the safe side   http://dronesafe.uk/drone-assist/
2017-7-10
Use props
Mabou2
Second Officer
Flight distance : 811257 ft
  • >>>
United States

Hey Smig, is the railway electric?  I live on the East coast USA and our trains are mostly electric, with high power overhead lines.  I have no doubt that if I fly anywhere near these I am taking a chance on losing control of my bird.
2017-7-10
Use props
smig
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Mabou2 Posted at 2017-7-10 12:44