New update Problems...please help!!
1546 29 2017-8-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ChristineL
lvl.2
United States

I tried to update my firmware the other day while on vacation.  It completely shut me down.  My RC wont connect to the drone anymore.  I called support, they walked me through steps to link the controller to the drone and that did not work.  They then told me that its a manufacturing issue and I need to send it in for repairs, at no cost.  Really?!  This is my business, I take photos for realtors.  I've already had to cancel 2 jobs for next week.  This could really hurt me.  Does anyone have any advice??  I am a beginner with this updating process.  
2017-8-6
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
Flight distance : 384432 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Try to reset the RC

* Turn on the controller, the aircraft should be off.
* Press C1, C2, and shutter (top right button nearest antenna) on the controller and hold for about 2 seconds or so until it beeps (D-DDD), then turn the controller off.
* Turn on both the aircraft and the controller and link the remote if needed.

This can be done manually (without using DJI Go):-

* Turn on both the aircraft and the controller.
* Press C1, C2, and the record button (top left button) on the controller, then the controller will beep 'D-DD'.
*Let go all fingers, then press the wheel on the right side of the controller (It's a 'click wheel', similar to a mouse wheel) and then the first light of the controller will become blue and it will constantly beep DDDD.
* Use a pen to click the linking button on the aircraft and hold for 3-5 seconds, and then take the pen off the aircraft and wait, it will link soon.
2017-8-6
Use props
Aardvark
First Officer
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Also when you look at 'About' in 'General Settings' menu, what builds does it show for the firmware and App' ?
2017-8-6
Use props
sunflovver
lvl.1
Flight distance : 173402 ft
Singapore