2252 30 2017-9-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JW5255
lvl.3
Flight distance : 5291158 ft
  • >>>
Canada

I have been holding back on the firmware updates for a few months but last night I finally decided to update all firmware on the AC and RC.  A few test flights later, with an IMU and gimbal calibration, I am glad to report that all is working great.  Braking seems to be very aggressive but the gimbal stability handles it very well.  Nice and steady.  

2017-9-2
Use props
Cinefilms
lvl.4
Flight distance : 118829 ft
Dominican Republic

Wich drone model?!
2017-9-2
Use props
JW5255
lvl.3
  • >>>
Canada

Phantom 4 Pro !  Will update the Phantom 4 within the next few weeks.
2017-9-2
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Thanks for your positive feedback. Please feel free to contact us if there is any further questions.
2017-9-5
Use props
M109
lvl.4

New Zealand

DJI Susan Posted at 2017-9-5 00:03
Thanks for your positive feedback. Please feel free to contact us if there is any further questions.

I have a problem with Phantom 4 Pro firmware V01.04.0602 with  the saved camera settings, when loading settings from custom 1 2 3 or 4, the camera resets,  the gimbal  goes hard to the left then takes a very very long time to return to the center. It never had this problem with previous firmware V01.02.0304
2017-9-5
Use props
ALABAMA
First Officer
Flight distance : 10442687 ft
United States

Nice to hear of a success story for a change
2017-9-5
Use props
Jon Paul
lvl.1
Flight distance : 811814 ft
  • >>>
United States

While flying my Phantom 4 Pro + the signal between the bird and controller was lost.
It turned red on my screen.
Drone was only 75 feet from me and then proceeded to go back to "return to home" mode.
It hovered above a tree and the notification that it couldn't land due to obstacle yet didn't proceed to avoid and land.
Instead it just hovered until battery ran out then started to descend at a rapid rate and did a pretty hard landing.