gimbal defect
884 13 2018-5-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
BlackInca
lvl.2
Flight distance : 67674 ft
United States

I've a mavic pro thats in pristine condition then one day I'm flying the gimbal starts bouncing around uncontrollably I land it safely strange that the rth didn't kick in even though it was set either way I landed it safely I turned it off felt the gimble it was very hot ,now I'm no engineer though I've much experience in electronics , and mechanics and from what I've seen on the internet that theres a very delicate wiring harness within the gimble housing with micro band connections wrapped around moving parts so when I turn on the mavic to see the gimble uncontrollably whipping around inside the housing I immediately turn it off again feeling the gimble being hot to the touch , so one would think that kind of heat would eventually distort, stretch or even melt parts of that very delicate wiring harness, not DJI they want to blame everything on the owner crashing which I'm sure theres plenty of valid crashing that DJI shouldn't be responsible for I get that though I believe that can also Blind DJI from a real manufacture malfunction (DEFECT) this is a word DJI refuses use thats why the sell the care protection plan (training wheels). And so my battle goes on with DJI and getting my mavic pro fixed by the many different teams, yes thats what DJI calls it when you deal with support/repair 1st the evaluation team then the support team then the repair team who send it back to the evaluation team and this is my favorite team of all, the quotation repair team, not since watching the 3 stooges or keystone cops as a kid , have been so entrained, thanks DJI.so the last outcome was this

Dear Customer,

DJI kindly remind you that you still have a repair invoice for your Mavic Pro with an amount of 226.00. Your case No. is:

CAS-1642588-X5Y2J1

Please use the link below to submit your payment.