1088 13 2019-2-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Banjo Norfolk
lvl.4
Flight distance : 49921 ft
United Kingdom

Hi All ,

Just reading a post about filters and was wondering what ND / ND PL filter would suit the sea and beach for videoing ? , I live in Norfolk , UK and a complete beginner ,

If it's sunny do I use an ND or ND PL filter and if so what number ,  It may be obvious to most but I have'nt a clue ,

Also once I've shot a video with the filter attached , do I have to process the MP4 in software ?

Thanks

Mavic 2 Zoom
2019-2-28
Use props
A CW
Captain
Flight distance : 14312858 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I use polar pro cinema series vivid ND/PL filters - perfect for flying over large bodies of water
2019-2-28
Use props
saviour
Second Officer
Flight distance : 604203 ft
Germany

If it's sunny you might need a 16 or 32, especially on sandy, bright beaches.
2019-3-1
Use props
A CW
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Polar pro also has an app that you can download from, the App Store and this will guide you as to which filter is best for lighting conditions you are recording in.
2019-3-1
Use props
Banjo Norfolk
lvl.4
United Kingdom

saviour Posted at 3-1 00:03
If it's sunny you might need a 16 or 32, especially on sandy, bright beaches.

Thats helped a lot , thanks
2019-3-1
Use props
Banjo Norfolk
lvl.4
United Kingdom

A CW Posted at 3-1 00:07
Polar pro also has an app that you can download from, the App Store and this will guide you as to which filter is best for lighting conditions you are recording in.

Thanks A CW , I downloaded it but not totally sure how to use it , many thanks
2019-3-1
Use props
saviour
Second Officer
Germany

Banjo Norfolk Posted at 3-1 18:27

If you don't know how to use it think it as maths.