Gimbal "Squealing" and Gimbal Overload Issue
559 5 2021-3-16
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ICHAWKEYE
lvl.2
Flight distance : 79738 ft
United States

I've been flying this Phantom 4 Pro for a few years, all without any issue.  I often take Pano shots, again, with no issues whatsoever.

During a recent flight, I started getting Gimbal Overload errors on those pano shoots.  Flew back and landed, and when I tried to boot up, I'm getting this unusual "squealing" sound, and issue with the Gimbal.

Any ideas on how to resolve?

2021-3-16
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there ICHAWKEYE. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. May we know if your DJI Phantom 4 Pro had a crash or any hard landings before this issue occurred? Kindly please check the gimbal and see if there are dust, sand, or debris that might be blocking the gimbal. If you are currently using an ND filter on the said DJI Drone, please remove it temporarily to confirm whether that affects the gimbal as well. In addition, please also perform a gimbal calibration to see if the issue will still persist. Please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.
2021-3-16
Use props
ICHAWKEYE
lvl.2
United States

DJI Stephen Posted at 3-16 19:04
Hello there ICHAWKEYE. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. May we know if your DJI Phantom 4 Pro had a crash or any hard landings before this issue occurred? Kindly please check the gimbal and see if there are dust, sand, or debris that might be blocking the gimbal. If you are currently using an ND filter on the said DJI Drone, please remove it temporarily to confirm whether that affects the gimbal as well. In addition, please also perform a gimbal calibration to see if the issue will still persist. Please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.