Sudden GPS signal loss after take off
5788 28 2022-5-26
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Blockmind
lvl.1
Turkey

Hello,

First of all, Im a newbie and newly bought my mini 2. I am in a urban area, and after getting 14 satellites and take off, gps signal suddenly drops to 3-4 satellites. I experienced that 7-8 times. Only one time I got 23-24 satellites and had a flight without any satellite loss. Is it normal in low altitude zones (150m)? should I deliver the device to a warranty service? Please check this video about the GPS signal loss.

https://photos.app.goo.gl/FcUqSApTZQsU5cgm7

The risk I see, if it loses the RC reception too, drone wont be able to return to home, so I cant keep flying like this, right? Oh I also control the drone from my balcony, Im not sure if it affect anything.
2022-5-26
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12445630 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi,

i do not see a link to your video in your post.

If you like upload your flightlog for this issue, use this > https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
Post the uploaded link on here

cheers
JJB
2022-5-26
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Blockmind. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. May we please know what is the model of the mobile device that you are using please and kindly please fly your DJI Mini 2 to a different location with less interference to see if the issue will still persist? The DJI drone might have picked up magnetic interference on the ground, and you took off from close to a buildings with rebar concrete metal objects on it. Thank you.
2022-5-26
Use props
Labroides
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 9991457 ft
  • >>>
Australia

after getting 14 satellites and take off, gps signal suddenly drops to 3-4 satellites. I experienced that 7-8 times. Only one time I got 23-24 satellites and had a flight without any satellite loss. Is it normal in low altitude zones (150m)?