Gimbal Overload Warning
2259 4 2022-9-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TracieLouise
lvl.2
Australia

My P4P drone is only 9 months old and honestly I don't even fly that much, but I am on a cross country trip and in a spot where I will only be for a couple of days and so have flown a few times.  Today I got my first ever gimbal overload warning.

Been searching online and can't find a fix.  Everything else seems to be working fine.  I did a software update but that hasn't helped.  It looks fine.  Can't see any obstructions etc.  Still have a couple of weeks left of my trip and it would be heartbreaking not be able to get any more drone footage, since that was one of the main reasons for the trip.

HELP????
2022-9-23
Use props
DJI Thor
Administrator
Flight distance : 13602 ft

Hi, there. Sorry for your inconvenience. Please follow the steps below to make further checks.
1. Please check whether the gimbal protector or the gimbal buckle has been removed before powering on the aircraft. If the gimbal motor is overloaded for this reason, please remove the gimbal protector or the gimbal buckle and then power on the aircraft again.
2. If an aircraft is powered on when it is placed on an uneven surface or when a foreign object has jammed the gimbal, the gimbal motor may become overloaded.
3. Please check whether an additional accessory (such as a filter) is mounted on the gimbal and camera.
If there is an additional accessory, attach the original lens on the gimbal and camera. Check whether the issue has been solved.
If there is no additional accessory, please skip this step.
4. Ensure that there is no additional accessory attached on the gimbal and camera. Please perform [Gimbal Auto Calibration] in [Gimbal Settings] of the app.
5. If this issue persists after calibration, please connect the aircraft to DJI Assistant 2 to refresh the firmware.
If the issue persists after the methods above have been used, please send it back to us for testing.
2022-9-23