900 3 2022-12-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Diverseaty
lvl.2
Flight distance : 61693 ft

France

Hi everyone,
I reach you because i have an autofocus issue with my P4P+ since few days. I haven't found any similar topic on the forum.
Few days ago my autofocus stoped (freeze) during one flight with no way to get it back on field.
Back home i have reset camera settings and it came back. Unfortunatly same problem happened during next flight and a camera reset brought it back again.
As the autofocus seems to work after a reset i thought about a calibration or a software issue (by the way, please DJI can you look into firmware updates for the controller of the p4P+!!we need a stable and complete one...) but the issue came back again. After some tests and investigations, i figured out that the autofocus freeze when i switch to 4/3 photo size...I never had this issue before and it's quite annoying as i'm a professionnal drone pilot (for environmental purpose) and i need to be able to shoot in 4/3 to have the whole sensor infos.  

Thank You in advance for any advice!

2022-12-3
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, Diverseaty. Thank you for reaching out. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. To further address your concern and isolate the issue, may we collect a video showing the error? Kindly keep us updated. Thank you for your understanding.
2022-12-3
Use props
Diverseaty
lvl.2
Flight distance : 61693 ft

France

DJI Tony Posted at 12-3 21:01
Hi, Diverseaty. Thank you for reaching out. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. To further address your concern and isolate the issue, may we collect a video showing the error? Kindly keep us updated. Thank you for your understanding.

Hi Tony,
Thank you for your reply. Please find a link below of a short  video illustrating my problem. I figured out that the autofocus issue also occurs in 3/2.
Thank you in advance for your support.

https://youtu.be/DcGMJmaVP24

2022-12-5
Use props
DJI Tony