Jerky Video
1644 19 2023-1-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SpikeHuelva
lvl.3
Flight distance : 529065 ft
Spain

Hello! May I ask a question about jerky video? I understand the use of ND filters and slew rate for the gimbal but I still seem to get jerky video rotation using the left stick and in gimbal movements.....this is not just my control of the sticks it does it too in Mastershots. Attached is a video of an un edited mastershot.....is this the best I can expect from the drone....I am delighted with the mini 3 pro but it may be that I have an issue with the gimbal. All three things....compass, IMU and Gimbal calibrated. Thanks in advance for comments and help. Mark
2023-1-1
Use props
SpikeHuelva
lvl.3
Spain

Well....very strange the forum won't let me upload the video....I will try posting a youtube link to it
2023-1-1
Use props
MS
Second Officer
Flight distance : 54469 ft
United Kingdom

Does the drone's frames per second match your video editor's timeline frames per second?
i.e. 30 FPS.
2023-1-1
Use props
SpikeHuelva
lvl.3
Spain

OK here is the youtube link....I tried to post the original mastershot but this site would not let me upload https://youtu.be/_xDvd9bzKzM
2023-1-1
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Have you tried recording to the internal storage a short clip to rule out the SD card?
2023-1-1
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

PS Let me embed that for you

2023-1-1
Use props
SpikeHuelva
lvl.3
Spain

Hello! Right I will try internal memory. The video editor timeline inherits its frame rate from the first clip placed on it.....and the 'jerkiness' is in the mastershots file right off the drone. I would paste the original mastershots file on here but for some reason I cannot upload the video in its dji native form to this page.
2023-1-1
Use props
gnirtS
First Officer
Flight distance : 5712575 ft
United Kingdom