Lost video connection to drone
1499 7 2023-4-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Joe Dawson
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1790384 ft
United States

The drone was a short distance away when video connection was lost.
Info on flght here:
https://app.airdata.com/share/wCVTQR

I flew the drone manually a bit closer and video did not return.
I am on the latest firmware on the Mini 3 Pro and the DJI RC.
The drone wasn't that far away and then started to lan itself.
I didn't want it to land in that location so I thought rebooting the RC would help.
When I did the drone did a propper return to home and when the DJI RC restarted it still couldn't connect to the drone.
I had to power cycle the drone to get video from the drone again.

Also when I rebooted the RC I didn't regain control of the drone as well.

I have been using DJI gear for well over 5-7 years with 100s of flights and have never not been able to re-gain connection.

It was very strange.
2023-4-24
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator

Hi, Joe Dawson. Thanks for reaching out, and we're sorry for the unpleasant experience. Kindly refer to the following troubleshooting steps:
1. Ensure that the firmware of the devices is all updated. If already been updated, please refresh them using the DJI Assistant 2 (Consumer Drones Series).
2. When flying the drone, ensure that the remote controller antenna is positioned correctly.

3. Keep note of tree and house obstructions near the flying field. After flying for a period, note the obstruction near the horizontal line to ensure that there are no visible obstructions in the aircraft's direction.
4. Check whether there is significant interference in the flight environment. During your flight, turn on the Image Transmission Settings to check the real-time channel quality. If there's significant interference, change your location.
If possible, kindly do a short flight test to see if it improves. Please reach us back here should you have other concerns or inquiries. Thank you.