DJI Go not showing Image Quality
567 5 2023-11-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Deltact
lvl.1

Greece

I'm pretty new to this whole drone thing, I just got my first DJI drone, I used to watch a ton of videos about 5 years ago as a child and wanting to own a drone. All 3rd party drones seemed cheap and built for profit and anything "good" was categorised as pro-grade and cost thousands. So I bought a used Phantom 3 Standard about a month or two ago and I've been pretty satisfied and going on strong though the battery's toast (Cell 2 is -0.15V out of alignment with every other cell) going to need to buy a new, hopefully genuine(?) battery somehow, hard to find good ones on sale though.
Introductions aside, let's get to the real issue.

I downloaded the DJI Go app (not the 4, I own a P3Std) and it has a bad habit of showing me the Wifi connection where Image Transmission Quality should be.
Screenshot_20231108_032722_dji.pilot.jpg
I have highlighted the button, I'm sure you are all well acquainted with the UI.

But this is how it's supposed to be.
Screenshot_20231108_032152_dji.pilot.jpg
I can't access the Image Transmission Quality settings from ANYWHERE in the settings besides pressing the button that decides to show itself once in a blue moon.
It is often replaced by the WiFi settings button which I can access at any time and it displays the wifi quality which is always full. I assume that's an indication of the wifi connection from the device to the controller?

Is there any way to fix this, override the wifi button to be hidden and Image Quality to be displayed at all times instead? Do I have to revert to an older version of the DJI Go App perhaps?

2023-11-7
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft