Can Someone Identify Program Used For These Photos?
1090 22 2016-2-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
howieal
lvl.1

I am reaching out to see if one of my fellow Phantom pilots can identify what photo editing program produced the effect used on the photos attached. I think the effect is really nice and I woud like to be able to use this with my property photos (I am a Realtor in Palm Beach Gardens, FL and it's a cold 62 degrees right now).

How To 3

How To 3

How To 8

How To 8

2016-2-11
Use props
Wolfiesden
lvl.3

United States

I am sure we all would like to know just what "effect" you refer to?
2016-2-11
Use props
daviskw2004
lvl.4
Flight distance : 12890 ft
  • >>>
United States

They are more than likely produced in Photoshop or a HDR program such as Photomatrix. It is not just one photo but many combined.

Butch
2016-2-11
Use props
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

It looks to me like they are HDR images.  They certainly look tone mapped.  I do it for interior photos to get the look you see in the photos you posted.  Natural light, no flash, at least three - preferably five - bracketed images from a tripod.  I use either Photomatix or Topaz for the tone mapping.  Topaz generally works better on interiors.  Both can be used as stand alone apps or as plug-ins in Photoshop.
2016-2-11
Use props
daviskw2004
lvl.4
Flight distance : 12890 ft
  • >>>
United States

Check out THIS  link

Butch
2016-2-11
Use props
nrgwise
Second Officer

United States

daviskw2004 Posted at 2016-2-11 13:01
Check out THIS  link

Butch

"Many shooters resort to HDR or the use of a single on-camera flash for this type of work. While these methods are fast, they are notorious for the low-quality results that they produce, often due to incorrect colors, poor balance of strobe vs. ambient light, or lack of control with regards to shadows and highlights."