Altitude drop
1031 10 2016-9-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
EagleEyeDrone
lvl.1

United States

Im new to flyin gso today I went out to fly a little more aggresively because Im getting better.  I flew out about 50 yards at about 20 feet off the ground.  I used forward stick only to fly the UAS back towards me.  The drone would slowly lose altittude while coming back.  I checked the other stick to be sure it was centered and not stuck in downward position.  And then I did the same manuever a few more times.  Each time the drone would lose altitude.  Is this normal?
2016-9-9
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hello ,could you please clarify which Phantom model you have ? And please try to calibrate the RC and do the IMU calibration.

2016-9-9
Use props
EagleEyeDrone
lvl.1

United States

DJI Mindy Posted at 2016-9-9 20:34
Hello ,could you please clarify which Phantom model you have ? And please try to calibrate the RC an ...

phantom 4. i did a compass calibration before the flight only. what do you mean RC?
2016-9-9
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
  • >>>

EagleEyeDrone Posted at 2016-9-10 14:07
phantom 4. i did a compass calibration before the flight only. what do you mean RC?

RC means remote control.Please try to do the IMU calibration and update the aircraft firmware to latest version.
2016-9-9
Use props
drone-filters.c
lvl.2
Flight distance : 454111 ft
Latvia

DJI Mindy Posted at 2016-9-10 09:13
RC means remote control.Please try to do the IMU calibration and update the aircraft firmware to l ...

Hello, DJI Mindy.
Wanted to ask if lastest firmware have fixed this problem on PH4?
We have ordered just now our PH4 (it should arrive on next week) and I have seen people complaining about this issue. Just want to know if DJI fixed this?
2016-9-9
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
  • >>>

drone-filters.c Posted at 2016-9-10 14:23
Hello, DJI Mindy.
Wanted to ask if lastest firmware have fixed this problem on PH4?