3733 18 2016-11-29
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fanse69d0386
lvl.2
Flight distance : 580656 ft
United Kingdom

DJI

After nearly two months of delay I have finally received my Mavic pro and I was vsry dissapointed to discover that it has  suffered a damage in transit . Gimbal cover was broken straight out of the box and gimbal lock was not in place - it was loose . Box is wearing signs of abuse .    Immediatelly after take off instead of hovering in place the drone flew foward (without me touching the stick) and crashed . I have over 2 years of  experience with DJIPhantoms  and never had crash before .  I've sent the unit back for replacement or refund as accourding to the law when unit arrived damaged refund or replacement must be issued but instead , DJI Europe tries to blaim me (!) for the incident and sent me the bill to cover repair costs !  Crash was not a pilot error , in occured due to dron's malfunction. I've never experienced such a  terrible customer service before - this is completely unaccaptable , DJI Europe is makig this company look really bad .

2016-11-29
Use props
bighi
lvl.4
Flight distance : 47455053 ft
  • >>>
Austria

Man that sucks! Crappy situation. Not to mention that we have no clue as to what delays we would be facing if exchanges are necessary. DJI truly screwed up the launch of this thing. Bird not ready, production not ready, we are the guinea pigs.
2016-11-29
Use props
hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Hungary

Sorry to hear of your crash...
With regard to your claim that the Mavic arrived damaged, if that was the case you should never have activated the aircraft, instead you should have contacted dji and courier company, to report the damage caused when shipping, so I don't believe you have a leg to stand on there.