6930 23 2017-1-11
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Vannibombonato
lvl.3
Flight distance : 325778 ft
Italy

Hi all,
Just received my mavic after a few months wait. No hurry here, but I'm a total beginner: besides watching every tutorial, taking it easy etc., is the mavic now safe enough from bugs and early problems?
Over the last months saw a few worrying threads with fly seats etc., and would just like to understand how the reliability is now.
Obviously bought DJI care...

Thanks,

Vanni

2017-1-11
Use props
DJI-Ken
DJI team
Flight distance : 1515312 ft
  • >>>
United States

The Mavic is an a perfectly safe aircraft to fly as long as the user understand ALL the features, functions, and limitations.
Out of the tens of thousands out there, there have been a few that have experienced some difficulty. But that is what the warranty is for, it covers any manufacturing issues (not your DJI Refresh) as that is only used if the crash is pilot error.

But also, if I was a beginner I would not make a $1,000 drone my first. I would buy a $75 Syma and practice with that until I was fully confident before putting a expensive aircraft in the air.

But since you have it, you will be fine and you cannot be afraid of it. Just be smart, don't try to fly it in your living room. Only fly is a large outdoor area. Stay away from Sport Mode until your a proficient pilot. It takes quite a long distance to stop in Sport Mode and you must be aware of that.
Just enjoy it and have fun. And use the simulator for a few hours as well.
2017-1-11
Use props
enc3phalon
lvl.2
United Kingdom